Thai Herbal Ball Therapy now available

When you log into the on line booking site at http://www.bhc.fullslate.com there is a new treatment option for you to choose, the Thai Herbal Ball Therapy.

This was on of the favourite techniques I learned in Thailand during my education retreat this spring. The combination of warmth, steam, massage, and the aroma of the herbs will be a great experience this fall and winter, as a way to warm up, detoxify, and relax.

I learned how to prepare the fresh herbs and tie the herbal ball and stem while at the Thai Massage School of Chiang Mai. The Thai Herbal Ball I will be using for this treatment is prepared in Thailand and dried for shipping. I soak the herbal ball in water, steam it, and then apply it hot to the body. This treatment helps detoxify and relax the entire body.

The treatment includes the application of the Thai Herbal Ball Therapy and massage, and can be done fully clothed on the floor within a Thai Massage, or applied directly to the skin while receiving massage on the table.

The cost for an initial treatment includes the massage and Thai Herbal Ball. The herbal ball can be used up to three times. I provide a bag for you to take your Thai Herbal Ball home. You put them into the freezer to keep fresh and then bring them to your next two appointments where you pay for the cost of the massage only.

If you are interested in reading the initial story I wrote on my experience making and using the Thai Herbal Ball in Thailand here is the link to that blog: https://thenarrowridge.wordpress.com/2014/04/07/thai-herbal-ball-therapy/

If you are interested in receiving a Thai Herbal Ball Therapy Massage feel free to book on-line and choose either the one hour or one and a half hour option for Thai Herbal Ball Therapy.

Enjoy this beautiful weekend.

Paul

 

Author: Paul Buffel

I had my first Thai Massage in Chiang Mai, Thailand in 1990. After that experience I just had to learn how to give what I had received, and took my first course in Thai Massage. After returning to Edmonton, Alberta I took training in Therapeutic Massage to enrich my practice. I worked part time as a Massage Therapist and Thai Massage Practitioner while developing my career in the arts working at the Citadel Theatre, Arden Theatre, and eventually at the Winspear Centre. In 2002 I took a leap of faith, quit my work in the arts, and began working full time in massage. I joined the board of the Natural Health Practitioners of Canada (NHPC) www.nhpcanada.org and spent two and a half years as President. I now volunteer in various capacities for the NHPC including working towards the formation of a regulatory colleague for massage therapists in the province of Saskatchewan. I moved to Sasktoon, SK in 2006 and work at the Broadway Health Collective where over 13 independent Natural Health Practitioners work together to provide a variety of health services to our clients. I have been back to Thailand over the last three years completing the 300 hour Advanced Training and Thai Government Certified Teacher Training course at the Thai Massage School of Chiang Mai (TMC), as well as courses in Dynamic Thai massage and Osteothai from the French Osteopath and Thai Practitioner David Lutt. Just recently I taught two workshops at the NHPC's Destination Conference at the Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda Resort near Playa del Carmen, Mexico. The subject of the first workshop was Thai Foot Reflexology Massage and the second course focused on Dynamic Thai techniques and the integrating of Western techniques into Thai Massage treatments. I was also recently interviewed on Edmonton's City TV's "Ask the Experts" program demonstrating Thai Massage and it's benefits.

3 thoughts on “Thai Herbal Ball Therapy now available”

  1. Hey Paul, I have an hour long appointment on the 9th at noon and would be open to trying this. I have a lot of ‘ropey tightness’ in my neck and upper back. I’ll leave it to you to decide what you think is best. I have an appointment 2 wks later. I look forward to it either way! Connie

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    1. Hi Connie, we could absolutely do the Thai Herbal Ball Therapy, I think it would be a great approach for your back and neck. Would you prefer to have the treatment on the floor combined with Thai Massage, or on the table which would incorporate some Thai massage and therapeutic massage techniques to address your ropey tightness?

  2. Hi Paul

    Sounds wonderful… the smells must be amazing from the herbs!! How are you? From what I saw looks like you had a blast in Canmore… Nice asanas!

    I love Canmore.. so glad they got a place> We might head out there this weekend for a couple of days.

    I hear you are quite the avid cyclist! I am totally addicted too. Daryl and I have been on on our bikes almost every day this summer. Went to Quebec for a short trip and did some great riding there.

    Rode 83km. on a great farm island , Ile de Orleans ,attached to the mainland by a bridge.. ”

    Hope we see you guys soon… Love and hugs to you and Sean.

    Cathy Allen Certified Iyengar Yoga Instructor

Leave a comment